dream host Reviews by Users

Overall rating
0/5

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features

Leave a review

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
B Bhanu
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
December 1, 2011 I am buy a dedicated server from dreamhost , big mistake because , the server configuration is good but the support is very poor, the support team is always say the problem in my application not in server. If you are not friendly with linux or shell , dreamhost not support you , if you ask for any help, they are send u the wiki link. So if you are understand the wiki so that's easy otherwise at my type of customer, always unsatisfied with dreamhost, So Advice you donot buy or invest in dreamhost, go with any other host like Just Host or as you want
f ferrisoxide
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
July 10, 2011 I've been using Dreamhost for a several years. Static sites and PHP-based sites are generally pretty good. Rails-based sites were a bit flakey. Can't fault their tech support - every time I've had a problem they've resolved it within 15 mins. Anything that needs a bit more fine-tuning or more control over the OS I tend to host elsewhere - but for what I pay at DH I'm pretty happy.
d doblem
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
May 29, 2011 OK PS considero que es una practica asi que lo que digo ahorita no tiene mucha coerencia porfavor entiendanme solo es una prueba 1... 2... 3... listo vamos...
u user123
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
March 28, 2011 i signed up for like one month already and still my account isn't activated.
F Filipe
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
February 5, 2011 Dreamhost rules! It has the best prices on VPS i've ever seen. I have a promotion that they gave out a $10 discount on VPS, and doubled the RAM. So, right now, i have a vps with unlimited everything for $5/month. The uptime is very good. I have a service monitoring my website by the minute, and I can assure that the uptime is always around 99%. Some months, it's 100%.
E ElitePrimeTechnologiesltd.com
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
February 22, 2010 you can contact me anytime through my email.The phone no is 0725604005 which is accesible in the evening
m majid
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
February 4, 2010 i have entered the domain 3 days ago but i didnt got activated my account yet . so kindly check the posiblity of my problem .
i'll be thankful to u .
M MK
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
October 8, 2009 I was with Dreamhost for over 8 years.

They used to be great but somewhere along the way things took a bad turn for the worse. Severs were going offline weekly, hosting control panel was unavailable way to often and support was just not being responsible or accountable for the breakdowns.

The bottom line?

www.dreamhoststatus.com

Take a look for yourself and see if thats the kind of downtime and server problems you want to deal with.

By the way, that website is hosted off their system. Why might you ask? So they can still comunicate with their users even when their entire network is offline.
F Fubal
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Wsparcie
Features
August 1, 2009 Cheap for the first year because coupons will help you take out the added costs like the setup fee (wtf why do they charge that on shared hosting, very few hosts charge that -it's $49.95 if you go with 1 month, otherwise they remove it if youre with them for 3+ years).

They charge that huge fee to penalize you and to convince you to go with their yearly plan so they can rack up a net profit of $60 dollars - since why would you pay $10 + $49.95 = ~ $60 for 1 month when you can pay $120 for 12 months. They double their profit because it's a smarter bet to go for the year than for 1 month.

They suck for high traffic sites and they have clauses that state they can remove your site if they think you posted a message promoting your site (they can classify it as spam). All you have to do is post 1 message adveritsing your site on a forum, say on a social site or wherever, and if they want they can say that was spam. It doesn't matter that you never spammed your url or didn't spam people by email they get to arbitrarily decide that what you or others do with your url is subject to removal from their hosting.

Tech support sucks, they don't give any server uptime guarantees because the servers are always down every week. Expect at least 3 hours of downtime every week. Check their emergency status blog and you'll see every week something or other is down.
  • 24/7 Live Wsparcie
  • Kreator Stron
  • 2X WordPress Zoptymalizowana szybkość
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-dniowa Gwarancja zwrotu pieniędzy
Weź udział w ograniczonym czasie!
$ 1
95
/mies.
$11.97
$5.85 przez 3 miesiące
Zapisz 51%
Zacznij